Day 121

Today was Lynda. Com lessons. I finished the last lesson I got to. I also emailed my goals of the week. Now I will be working on Lesson 3 Adding Strokes to your objects. You use shortcuts like command+ a or command + y or even command + or command -. So having all the shortcuts help. I used the stroke panel to darken each photo below and on the shapes I also used it for the arrows and dashes.

I darkened the shapes up and then on the circled one I made it like a loading sign with 2 different arrows. Then on the rectangle I added dashes and arrows to and made the dash and gap size. The dash size is 5 pt and the gap is 2 pt. The shapes were darkened so they could be seen better.

 

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 2.44.54 PM.png

The outline gets darker as you change the weight on this it is set at 4.Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 2.28.31 PM.png

This is the stroke panel and in this you can change the weight and the alignment.

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 2.26.48 PM.png

To get it to look normal like this photo of the elephant you click stroke make it black and then you click the fill and make it white.
Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 2.19.29 PM.png

This is the outline that you get to by pressing command + y it is a photo I used alreadyScreen Shot 2017-02-27 at 2.15.35 PM.png

One thought on “Day 121”

Leave a Reply

